• "We deliver more than promises."

On June 15th, CFC held its annual board meeting at White’s of Westport. This was the first board meeting held entirely in-person since the start of the pandemic! During the meeting, board members were officially elected into new officer positions. The following is the new slate of officers:

Jackie Cummings, Board President

Mary Ann Riva, 1st Vice President

Maria Ferreira Bedard, 2nd Vice President

Jennifer St. Pierre, Treasurer

Ron Costa, Secretary

CFC staff and members of the board also presented recognition and scholarship awards to truly deserving individuals and organizations in the community. PJ McAndrew received the Robert Nagle Community Service Award for being a consistently great, devoted volunteer to CFC and its partner organizations. Mary Beth Flannery-Veseskis received the Hubert H. Humphrey Business Award for her work making masks during the pandemic and donating the profits to CFC. Three local organizations also received Humphrey Business Awards for their continued contributions to CFC and the community: United Way of Greater Fall River, PACE, and Klear Vu. Two recipients received the Edward Jud Sullivan Scholarship: Raurie Laliberte and Guadalupe Garcia. The Edward Jud Sullivan scholarship is meant for outstanding former CFC Head Start students looking to further their education in college.